_"I fell into the computer realm from the typewriter dimension in 1981, then plugged my computer into my telephone in 1983 and got sucked into the net". Quote from H Rheingold. Howard Rheingold (born July 7, 1947) is a critic, writer, and teacher; his specialties are on the cultural, social and political implications of modern communication media such as the Internet, mobile telephony and virtual communities (a term he is credited with inventing). He attended Reed College in Portland, Oregon, from 1964 to 1968. His senior thesis was entitled "What Life Can Compare with This? Sitting Alone at the Window, I Watch the Flowers Bloom, the Leaves Fall, the Seasons Come and Go." With all of his credentials he sounds very well educated. He appears to be a very interesting and complex man.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am passionate about my education. I want to earn a doctoral degree in psychology or mathematics. I want to earn a good salary, and be able to support myself. I also suffer from a psychological disorder known as schizo affective disorder.

    Archives

    May 2012
    March 2012
    February 2012

    Categories

    All